Natural Hair She-ro~~Tanisha Long

I’ve been wanting to cut my hair.

I’m not too sure if every naturalista goes through this, but I have periods of loving my thick, koily hair (usually when I blow it out) to absolutely hating and dreading it because of the maintenance it takes to keep it healthy… all the trimming, the deep conditioning, the washing, the combing (which is getting better because of my Hawaiian Silky), the STYLING!!!!

Sometimes I just want to cut it all off, but I don’t because I have FAT FACE.

During these “Hating Periods,” I started watching the show on MTV called Girl Code and absolutely feel IN LOVE with the show and with one of the cast member’s, Tanisha Long, natural hair.

She doesn’t over-style it…she doesn’t do the updo braids and stuff (which I don’t like). It looks as if she just lets it be.

I thought if I can just get to this level, I’ll be ok. Her hair gives me LIFE and HOPE! I think this is definitely my goal 🙂

Check out her pictures below.

Enjoy!

NappyCentric~~PEACE

Leave a Reply

