Ready to Move

Excuse the errors….my little brother is letting me use his Google Nexus! Being forced to type while using one finger may cause me to abbreviate or just misspell lol…

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my future. I graduate with my Master’s in about 2 weeks… These past 2 years have been stressful though not academically, but professionally. I learned a lot about myself most importantly that though Academia prides itself in being a place were bright young minds are to be nurtured, it is as cutthroat and selfish as the outside world it critiques.

Regardless of this revealation, I think I’ve made the best at a horrible, soul crushing situation with as much dignity that I could render.

I’m just ready to move.

And not just move in the physical sense, but in the spiritual emotional and life sense.

Have you ever had a feeling oif being tired of the same crap over and over again? The same drama…. The same situation. It gets old. And no matter how much you try to duck and dive, it comes right back at you harder than before.

I’m ready to move to the next stage of my life. Whether that’s marriage or kids or selling every thing I own and travel the world, I’m ready to do it.

I’m ready to start over, maybe to assume another identity or personality.

The great thing about being human is that we have the ability to completely start over. To move on, casting aside emotional or situational weights…. We can actually forget and will surprised at how much we forget.

But we have to move, or make moves, first.

That means deleting certain people out of our lives, throwing away memories, and emotionally being at peace with situations and accepting that we had no control over the actions of others that hurt us.

So, 2 weeks, right? 2 weeks until life actually starts.

Leave a Reply

