22 Months Naptural!!!!! :-)

I just realized that yesturday was a very special day: 22 months that I’ve been Natural! YAY ME!!!! LOL

To be honest, I really didn’t think I would get to 1 year and, now, I’m only 2 months away from 2 years! πŸ™‚ It hasn’t been always perfect, there have been some times where I was seriously about to shave it all offΒ  (Which would’ve been really cute and chic!)Β  or run back to that creamy crack. But, I didn’t :).

Talk about perseverance!

In honor of my 22 month Nappyversary, I have added a very special video. It’s the video that has really kept me in check since March 2, 2009…the video I looked at when I needed to get back on track on my Natural Hair Journey.

Basically, it’s the video I watch when I want to cut off my hair LOL.

Enjoy my Afro-nistas and Future Afro-nistas!!!! πŸ™‚

NappyCentric~~PEACE

 

 

2 thoughts on “22 Months Naptural!!!!! :-)

  1. Happy New Year NappyCentric! Foremost, congratulations on your “Nappyversary!” (love that word!). I loved reading your post because it shows your sincere passion and interest in being natural. I am natural too. I have a close shave, which enhances my feeling of freedom. I really feel more light, sexy, smart, and confident. I truly am happy being natural! Have you seen Chris Rock’s documentary, “Good Hair?” Also, a good book to read is “Hairstory.” I read that book over five years ago. (put that title in your browser). Also, a very old be tremendous video is, “400 Years Without A Comb.” If you do not have it, (which I don’t anymore), it is worth trying to track down. I love talking about natural living, natural hair included.

    I just started a new blog today and having you subscribe would be an honor. Meanwhile, I am definitely subscribing to your blog and will visit you here soon.
    ~Peace

    1. Wow!!!! Thanks, queen! πŸ™‚ Congratulations on your natural hair journey! I’ve seen Chris Rock’s Good Hair and I loved it! πŸ™‚ I will definitely look into the other books and documentaries you requested. Sounds interesting πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

