Natural Hair She-Ro~~Esperanza Spalding

When I saw this chick on the BET Awards honoring Prince with her jazziness, I was in absolute AWE.

I know, I know! In my Tips for the Gurl in Transition and the Newly Nappy Gurl blog post, I DID say to love your own hair in all its natural glory. But, what I’ve tend to find out is understanding the texture of your hair and looking at Afro-nistas who have the same texture will keep you focused on your natural hair journey. I no longer look at the mixed-chicks hair or hair that is fine with spiral curls.

I LOVE that thick, kinky hair!

But, I digress.

Esperanza Spalding’s hair is absolutely amazing. It’s beautiful and gorgeous…thick and kinky…just like my hair.

I can’t wait till I have a BAA (Big Azz Afro). LOL

Pictures of Spalding below.

NappyCentric~~PEACE

 

 

Leave a Reply

