I FINALLY GOT A JOB!!!!!!!!!!!

If you have been following me in the past couple of months, you know that I have been looking for a job….ANY job!… Something to hold me over until I go to grad school next Fall.

Well, I finally found it!

Yes, you are now reading the words of the new night shift receptionist at an assisted living community.

Ewww…. that doesn’t sound very glamorous, but, hey, you gotta start somewhere, right?

I’m not a night person by any means… just thinking about getting this job is making my eyelids heavy lol. And the night shift isn’t as busy as the day shift… I will be BORED OUT OF MY MIND.

But a job is better than no job. And I am still waiting on a call back from an apprenticeship for a second interview so maybe that will work out as well.

My biggest fear is not having enough time for a social life, exercising or even eating!

So I found an interesting article on trying to Overcome the Challenges of a Night Shift Job.

This won’t be forever, I MUST remember that.

NappyCentric~~PEACE

Leave a Reply

