From the Heart of NappyCentric ~~ Lord, what is going on?!

What the hell?!

I have no clue what’s going on… Lord, what are you doing?!!!!

Sometimes you feel like screaming at God, questioning what He’s doing up there. Whether its in your finances, in your spiritual walk or even in your relationships–platonic or romantic–you question whether He’s orchestrating your life or just plain messing with you.

Have you ever felt that way?

I know I’m not the only one. LOL

Many Christians I know like to pretend that their faith is their absolutely joy… that they have so much faith in God that when things get tough, it’s a breeze. They walk into church all gussied up with a smiles starched-ironed on their faces as if life can’t get any better.

But where are the REAL Christians, you know? The ones that seem to go through a storm on a monthly basis. The ones that have run out of masks to wear and just come as they are… SICK and TIRED.

But, I digress. 🙂

I’m at the point now where I’m really questioning what God is doing. My family is going through a crisis right now right along with me and it’s hard to watch. We’ve been struggling for 7 years and every time we take one step forward within months time we end up taking two steps back.

I try to pray, but nothing comes out. I try to praise and worship, but I don’t have the strength to lift up my hands.

I’m sick and tired of all the other no-good “Christians,” rise above everything, being blessed while those of us who REALLY need God’s help fall down into the abyss.

But I hope.

And that’s all I can do right now is HOPE because I honestly have run out of steam and can’t do anything else.

NappyCentric~~PEACE

Leave a Reply

