Mistakes and Consequences: What I’ve Learned From Dating ~~ Introduction

I’m 23-years-old and I never had a boyfriend.

There, I said it.

Should I be admitted into an insane asylum? Should the townsfolk run me into an old Victorian castle with their pitchforks and fire torches?

It takes a long time for a woman my age to admit something that society finds so shocking. And it takes even longer for a woman my age to admit to herself that there’s nothing wrong with her.

A couple weeks ago, I was hanging out with my big sister who stated with such callousness that there’s something wrong if I never had a boyfriend.

“What wrong with you?” she inquired, “A girl your age should’ve had at least one boyfriend by now.”

Instead of being depressed–instead of agreeing with her views–I told her there was nothing wrong with me, I’m just waiting for the right one. I definitely didn’t tell her of the numerous of Mistakes I’ve made and the Consequences I’ve had to endure over the past 4 years in college while waiting for the right one. And I most certainly never told her about the several guys I “talked,” to, who never were my boyfriends, but I fell head over heels trying to hurry up the process because I THOUGHT something was seriously wrong with me.

Hopefully sharing my Mistakes and Consequences from dating would help save those girls out there that had or are experiencing the same things I went through trying to find Mr. Right

NappyCentric~~PEACE

Leave a Reply

