From the Heart of NappyCentric

Nothing in this world is more horrible than when you can’t seem to pray anymore. When you feel defeated and just burned out. When it seems like everyone and everything is prospering except you.

I’m really in an “in between moment in my life.” I don’t have a job and I can’t go to school because I don’t have money for applications or for transcripts. My own parents can’t give the funds to me because even they’re struggling.

I’m not only in an “in between moment in my life,” because I have no job or money, but because–and I’ll be honest–I really don’t know where to go from here. I’ve done the high school thing, the college thing… I got my degree, but what now? What do I do with myself now?

In in all of this I find myself burned out, not only looking for jobs, but burned out watching everyone else around me succeeding in life–Living on their own, surviving on their own, growing into adulthood–whereas I’m stuck.

Has anyone ever felt like this?

Here’s a good Christian article I found on this subject where Elijah, one of the most anointed and powerful figures in the Bible, felt just like this…Just completely had ENOUGH.

It’ll be interesting how this plays out in my life.

NappyCentric~~Peace

Leave a Reply

