Weight Loss Diary: Day One

Yep… I’ve decided to start, or continue, my path to weight loss.

I finally realized that my height restricts me to a certain weight range and that I am above it, not by much, but enough. I can no longer blame it all on my heredity. Yes, I am from a family of very curvy women. Not curvy in the “obese sense,” (a lot of people like to paint a pretty picture for obesity which is killing off Americans in an alarming rate), but just curvy: thick thighs, hips, butt and all the various features that make the African woman body the most desirable body in the world.

But, I can no longer hide the fact that my body, though athletic, needs a lot of work and that those gorgeous hips and thighs of mine can easily get out of control. My upper body is toned, but my lower body needs to be reigned in… just a little bit 🙂

So, I’m going to shoot for 7 pounds at first, but my goal is 15. My target weight: 120, I weigh 135 right now.

Now, I’m going to write my progress, the things I’ve learned about weight loss, tips and my frustrations on NappyCentric. I have a feeling that my cravings are definitely going to be a recurring topic lol

Stay Tuned!!!

NappyCentric

Leave a Reply

